In Praise of Something Precious

In the existing multitude of hues in this world,
I remain with my own.
Blue mixed with orange mixed with brown mixed with me,
This is home to me.

Blue
Stands for all that he is.
It stands for his embrace,
Him curving his body around
Me like a question mark.
Letting his spine go, not upright,
Take support for once.

It stands for his eyes
That, till date, leave me beholden
For the profundity of emotion.
Looking into his eyes is like diamond mining,
The very depth of it is astounding.

But as I begin to comprehend his eyes,
The very manifestation of his soul,
It leaves me perplexed.
It leaves me in serendipity.

It stands for his rigour
Rising and falling just like
The mighty ocean.
So he is Blue,
And blue mixed with orange mixed with brown mixed with me,

Orange
Standing for what I am.
And I am a human body,
He is an organ in a body cavity.
It’s as if I can’t function without him,
It’s as if I need him.

It stands for how eccentrically
My hues mix with his.
So I am Orange.
And blue mixed with orange mixed with brown mixed with me,

Brown
Stands for what we are.
Though the brown,
unglazed and bleached as it is,
Dapples as it changes shades.
It has a beauty of its own.

And blue mixed with orange mixed with brown mixed with me,
Consumes me
Entirely.

 

3 thoughts on “In Praise of Something Precious”

  1. Hi darling, actually you’ve been pretty good so far , and I’m really proud that you’re actually doing this.
    Your pieces have been amazing, but this one is unique
    It shows the real adolescent life with some drama and love etc
    I wish you all the best honey

    Liked by 1 person

What do you have to say?

