Muse

I wish to be your muse.
I wish to feel your gaze upon me;

Romanticising every move I make,

Exposing the rugged beauty

Of your embrace.
I wish to be your muse.
I wish to be viewed as not

A human, but as a work of art;

Perfecting me, with

Every curve carved.
I wish to be your muse.
I wish to run through your mind;

The way my hands

Run through your hair.
I wish you would study me,

As a project not to finish,

But to enrich.
I wish to be your muse.
Glorifying the fantasy of

A life I lead.

I wish you’d document it, indeed.
I wish you’d unbuckle

The garden inside me,

The way I unbuckle your pants.

Hungrily.
I wish you’d send shivers

Down people’s spine,

The way my spine shivers

When you grasp me.
I wish to be your muse.
The stuff of your dreams.

The inspiration of your themes.

Let me

Be your muse.

2 thoughts on “Muse”

What do you have to say?

