Rant on Socks

 I’m sceptical about the choice of words but whatever. I was planning on taking this poem towards a different direction, but then I just happened to write it this way.

My socks don’t match today

I was in a hurry this morning

And my socks don’t match today

Because I slept late

And I woke up late

 

So, you know,

My socks don’t match today

One is black, the other is white

 

I don’t know how I came to wear

A combination as opposite as black and white

The only plausible explanation would be that

 

I am a model example for ‘not a morning person’

So much so that brain doesn’t work in the mornings

So much so that I don’t even bother to look at the colour

Of the socks I’m wearing

 

How outrageous!

How could I

Mismatch socks?

This is absurd, unacceptable

 

Maybe my socks don’t match today because

 

There is no real reason that

Socks should match

Right?

I mean, think about it.

 

Why can’t black go with brown?

Why can’t Waldo be found?

Why can’t a girl fear men when she’s robbed of her dignity?

Why can’t a guy and a girl

Just be friends?

Why can’t I wear socks of different colours?

My Oddly Drawn Thoughts. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Rant on Socks”

What do you have to say?

