In The A.M.

I hate nostalgia

Okay, maybe hate’s a strong word…

I hate nostalgia

Time isn’t just something
Without purpose
As each second is left behind,
we make our way into the future
Inevitably, the past is left behind
It has passed for a reason

And it might have been good for you
Or it might have been bad for you
But it’s gone

I hate being reminded of old memories sometimes
Because, no, I won’t be swooning over that time this person did that thing to this other person and it’s never going to come back

I won’t reminisce the time I used to be close with someone who’s just a contact in my phone

I won’t miss the house I grew up in

I will not miss the city

I will not miss it.

So to sum it up, I hate nostalgia.

3 thoughts on “In The A.M.”

What do you have to say?

